How do I change the add-on administrator?
To change the add-on administrator:
- Sign out of all Google accounts
- Sign back in with the original account that set up the add-on
- Open the add-on
- Go to Settings > Account > then toggle the add-on OFF
- Sign out of your Google account
- Sign in with new account that you want it to run from
- Go to Settings > Account > then toggle the add-on ON
Note, if you are changing the add-on administrator to another account you own, you
sign out of your Google accounts and sign back in (as described above) or the
add-on may inadvertently be installed on both accounts.
You will also need to ensure the new add-on administrator account has owner level access
to the Google Form, linked spreadsheet, file upload folder (if applicable),
dynamic recipient look-up table spreadsheet (if applicable) and Google Contacts Groups
(if applicable). If you no longer have access to the original account, contact
If you have purchased a subscription using the original add-on administrator's account,
contact email@example.com requesting the subscription be transferred
from the old to the new account.
You may change the add-on administrator at most once every 6 weeks, when there is available
quota on your plan.